How I came across Shakeology®

As you may or may have not read in the About Me tab, in 2009 I started using Beachbody® products when I came across an infomercial of Insanity but didn’t complete the program.  It took me about 2 years to finally commit to it and make the change.Now I didn’t initially buy Shakeology® due to my unemployed status and mainly because I have never been a fan of Protein shakes.  I have never liked the taste of them and when I bought one at GNC well lets just say I pretty much let it expire because after the first week of using I just couldn’t stand the flavor or after taste it left me with.

It was not until 2013, that I made the decision to try it and well bought my first bag at regular price.  I mean who could pass on the Guarantee of Money back even if the bag is empty for those first time buyers.  I will not lie I was skeptical and truly scared of the flavor but I did go in it with an open mind and gave it a shot.  To my surprise I enjoyed it from the first serving to the last serving of the bag.  Most of all notice an improvement in energy and mood changes.  I totally felt like a new person who was filled with this new found energy and spirit.

That’s when I made the decision to become a Team Beachbody Coach®.  At the time I was not thinking of becoming a Coach as a full time.  My decision was mainly to get the discounted price on Shakeology®.  Like many of you initially my thought was this is too expensive there’s no way.  Honestly, yes it is expensive but after seeing all the positive changes in me it is more than clear that the investment was well worth it.  Also by simple adjustments made to my spending habits, I found out it was doable.

The Changes I made to afford Shakeology®

  • STOPPED buying sweets like Candy, Chocolate, cookies, etc.  After my pregnancy I noticed I became less addicted to them.  Well truly owe it to my Pregnancy that made me sick by eating anything sweet (explains why my daughter doesn’t like sweets; can’t complain she is not a candy fan).  Also noticed my cravings diminished during the trial month of Shakeoloyg®.
  • DON’T buy Fancy Coffee drinks such as Starbucks®.  For one Coffee and my stomach don’t like each other very well; making me not a fan of it.
  • DON’T eat out to fancy and non fancy restaurants or go out to social events.  One I can not afford on my budget and when you become a single parent your priorities change and so does your circle of friends.
  • DON’T have GYM Membership. I did afford it once when I was working full time and I never felt comfortable. Then again nothing beats working out at home with no monthly membership fees to pay.
  • DON’T buy the latest gadgets or phones.  My very first iphone was given to me by my parents in 2008 and ever since then I have been getting their old versions while they upgrade theirs.

Why I believe Shakeology® is worth it!

For Starters, Shakeology® helped me a lot by improving my energy, spirit and depression.  It made me realize that I needed to make changes if I wanted to improve my situation.  It has helped me reduce cravings for junk food and sweets helping the transition of a healthier lifestyle simple and easy.  I don’t get sick as often as I used to or suffer from frequent allergy attacks!  To me that’s is huge and well worth its value! In the long run I am saving on medication expenses and so it’s visits.  I can still go on naming many more reasons but those are my main ones.

Yes, there have been times that I am like what am I doing I can’t afford it.  I have even canceled on my Home Direct shipments but only to realize it was a big mistake.  My moods, energy and most of all my immune system worsten!  Making me see that it is worth it and that I truly need it!

I am a true believer that Shakeology® improves  my body’s mechanism in such an amazing way that it is part of my everyday habits now.  I can not go a day without it because I truly see the difference when I miss one day of  it. Shakeology® for me has given me great overall results and that’s only because I drink it every single day.  It truly has become my secret weapons for avoiding common colds among its many benefits.  Shakeology® is not like any regular protein shake out there.  It is much more than that.  So much that I trust it giving it to my daughter and she Loves it!  It helps her fight the common colds; which she gets quite often thought a school year!  Now you can’t tell me that’s huge to be able to trust it with your kids?!

Shakeology® from my experience is one powerful secret weapon simply because it is a blend of some of the most densely nutritious ingredients that money can buy.  My health has become my top priority and Shakeology® has become part of my everyday routines and it is worth it!

If you would like to give it a chance feel free to Contact me and I can tell you how you can!

Leave a Reply

